In the “Sold Equipment” sub-module you will find the list of equipment that has been sold.



If you click on the equipment name, you will be forwarded to the equipment page. On the equipment’s page it would be marked as “Sold”.



If the equipment was bought back or for any other reason to change the status from “Sold”, please click on the “Unsold” button on the bottom right corner of the screen.



In the pop-up window please setup new services for this equipment by either confirming the old data, or choosing new equipment group from the list as well as filling out new “Prefix” and “Code”.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!